Our Residents

Our Lady of the Angels Hospital operates 1 of 55 rurally located residency programs in the nation – the only one of its kind in the State of Louisiana – and graduates six highly trained rural physicians each year.

Our LSU Rural Family Medicine Residency Program is institutionally sponsored and fully accredited by the ACGME with 18 resident positions. Since 2014, we have recruited 6 of our graduate medical education program’s graduates to our Northshore team of staff physicians.


Steven Ogden, MD
Assistant Professor

Garland Anderson, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Kelsey Phelps, MD
Assistant Professor

Stanley Talley, LCSW

Nicholas Seeliger, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Assistant Professor

Emilio Russo, MD
Program Director, Associate Professor

David Mohr, MD
Assistant Professor


Krupa Gandhi, MD
Chief Resident
Christie Caceres, MD
Chief Resident

Year 3

Anh-Linh Bui, MD Rebecca Desfor, DO
Krupa Gandhi, MD, Chief Resident
Christie Caceres, MD, Chief Resident
Christie Caceres, MD Krupa Gandhi, MD
Margie Chinasa, MD Luther Sintim, MD

Year 2

Zack Bryant, MD
Amanda Rogers, MD
Kenneth Deavers, MD
Owen Grove, MD
Chantel Taylor, MD

Year 1

Jeremy Dornier, MD
Catherine Fussell, MD
Gabrielle Givens, MD
Brock Juffs, MD
R. Alden McEwen III, MD
Cori Sumrall, DO